• 5883
  • 4
  • 6
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Ein Schüler entwirft einen höhenverstellbaren Einkaufswagen für ältere und behinderte Menschen

Shared by Katie Patient on 2017-07-06 10:27

Über die Lösung

"Wie viele junge Leute half Aiden seiner betagten Großmutter Lydia oft bei kleinen alltäglichen Dingen, zum Beispiel beim Einkaufen. Er wusste, dass Lydia Schwierigkeiten mit schweren Einkäufen hatte, konnte aber auch nicht immer dabei sein, wenn sie zum Supermarkt ging. So kam er auf die Idee, einen höhenverstellbaren Einkaufswagen zu entwerfen, den „Trolley for the Elderly“.

Aiden hielt es für besonders wichtig, dass man mit nur einem Knopfdruck die Höhe einstellen konnte. "Den das ist das grösste Problem für ältere Menschen - sie können die schweren Einkaufstüten nicht hochheben”, sagte er.

Die Erfindung brachte Aiden einen ersten Platz bei einem nationalen Ingenieurwettbewerb mit dem Titel "Scottish Engineering Special Leaders Awards 2015" ein. Die ersten Entwürfe setzte Aiden McCann gemeinsam mit einem Team von Studenten in die Realität um. Seine Kreativität, sein Bedürfnis, Menschen zu helfen und vor allem seine Grossmutter Lydia als grosse Inspiration haben Aiden zu dem Entschluss gebracht, Maschinenbauingenieur zu werden. Zum Prototyp sagt er: “Als ich den Einkaufswagen zum ersten Mal sah, war ich einfach nur erstaunt”.

Lydia war auch sehr zufrieden mit dem Prototypen und sagt, sie liebe ihren Einkaufswagen und hoffe, dass er in Zukunft für viel mehr Menschen zur Verfügung stehen wird. Unnötig zu erwähnen, dass sie sehr sehr stolz auf ihren Enkel ist. “Der Einkaufswagen war eine Superidee ... ich bin so stolz auf ihn!”

Auszug aus: http://bit.ly/2sX9eR3"

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

Der Schüler Aiden, 2003 in Schottland geboren, hat den 'Trolley for the Elderly' entworfen. Er wollte seiner Grossmutter Lydia helfen, die die schweren Einkaufstüten nicht in den Einkaufswagen heben konnte.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1949
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Grandson invents robotic trolley for elderly and disabled

Shared by Katie Patient on 2017-07-06 10:27

About the solution

Like many young people, Aiden would often help his elderly grandmother with small tasks, such as going grocery shopping. However, after seeing his grandmother, Lydia, struggle to carry her groceries, Aiden decided to create a device that could help her even when he couldn’t be there. This inspired the ‘Trolley for the Elderly’, a mechanized shopping cart with height adjustment features which could help many elderly and disabled customers with trips to the supermarket.

Aiden felt it was very important for people to access a height adjustable feature at the flick of a switch. "It can change height so elderly people don’t have to lift their bags very far", he said.

The invention earned Aiden a first place prize at a national engineering competition called the ‘2015 Scottish Engineering Special Leaders Awards’ after creating initial blueprints, allowing McCann to work with a team of students to make the idea a reality. Applying the creativity inspired by his experience with his grandmother to a wider scale to help more people has made Aiden want to become a mechanical engineer in the future. Upon seeing the first prototype. “When I saw the working trolley for the first time I was amazed", he remembered.

Lydia was also extremely pleased with the prototype, saying that she loved it, and that she hopes it will be available for more people to use in the future. Needless to say, she is very proud of her grandson’s success. “He came up with an idea for the trolley... I was quite proud of him, designing something like that", she stated.

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2sX9eR3

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Aiden McCann, born in Scotland, in 2003, is a schoolboy who designed the Trolley for the Elderly. This idea was inspired by his grandmother struggling to lift grocery bags whilst at the supermarket.

Like solution
Close en
Close