• 1289
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Extreme Kids & Crew: Ein Gegenmittel zur Isolation

Shared by Eliza Factor on 2020-02-06 14:21

Über die Lösung

Extreme Kids & Crew begegnet dem sozialen Schmerz und der Isolation von Kindern, die mit Autismus, Zerebralparese, Epilepsie, ADHS und anderen Behinderungen zu kämpfen haben, indem sie sensorische Spiel- und Kunstzentren einrichten, die speziell für diese Kinder sowie für ihre Eltern und Geschwister entwickelt wurden. Unsere Räume kosten keine Familien und sind auch auf andere Weise kostenlos. Kinder können rollen, sich drehen, liegen, faulenzen, zeichnen, tanzen, zusehen, zuhören, lachen und auf jede Art und Weise spielen, die für sie selbstverständlich ist, solange es sicher ist. Unsere Ausrüstung ist flexibel und kann an verschiedene Körper angepasst werden. So unterhaltsam unsere Spielstrukturen auch sind, der wichtigste Aspekt unseres Projekts ist die Akzeptanz, Erleichterung und das Zugehörigkeitsgefühl, die entstehen, wenn Familien, die Behinderung verstehen, zusammenkommen. Es bilden sich Freundschaften, Eltern fühlen sich weniger allein, Kinder werden so gefeiert, wie sie sind. Besuchen Sie unsere Website für weitere Informationen: www.extremekidsandcrew.org
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWVb5mrJm-Y

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Eliza Factors Sohn wurde mit mehreren Behinderungen geboren, einschließlich Autismus und spastischer Tetraplegie, aber dies war zu Hause kein großes Problem. Nur in der Öffentlichkeit waren seine Differenzen anstrengend. Als ihre typischen Töchter geboren wurden, erkannte sie, dass Kinder eher ein Eintritt in die Gemeinschaft als eine Ausfahrt sein können. Ausflüge zum Spielplatz wurden viel einfacher und angenehmer, da sie und andere Eltern mehr gemeinsam hatten. Sie begann von einem Spielraum zu träumen, in dem Behinderungen häufig vorkamen, in dem das Unheimliche die Norm war, in dem sich sowohl ihre Töchter als auch ihr Sohn wohl und geschätzt fühlten.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1174
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Mum creates a play space as antidote to isolation for her son

Shared by Eliza Factor on 2020-02-06 14:21

About the solution

Eliza Factor's son was born with multiple disabilities, including autism and spastic quadriplegia, but this was not a big problem at home. It was only in public that his differences were exhausting. When her typical daughters were born, she realized having children could be an entry into community instead of an exit ramp. Trips to the playground became much easier and more enjoyable as she and other parents had more in common. She began dreaming of a play space where disability was common, where the weird was the norm, where both her daughters and son would feel at home and treasured.

Extreme Kids & Crew counters the social pain and isolation so common among children dealing with autism, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, ADHD, other disabilities by creating sensory play and art centers designed specifically for these kids, as well as their parents and siblings. Our spaces cost nothing to families and are free in other ways, too. Children can roll, spin, lie, lounge, draw, dance, watch, listen, laugh, play in any way that comes naturally to them, as long as it is safe. Our gear is flexible and can be adapted for diverse bodies.As enjoyable as our play structures are, the most beneficial aspect of our project is the acceptance, relief and sense of belonging that arises when families who understand disability come together. Friendships form, parents feel less alone, kids are celebrated just as they are.

Visit our site for more information: www.extremekidsandcrew.org
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWVb5mrJm-Y

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Eliza Factor's son was born with multiple disabilities, including autism and spastic quadriplegia, but this was not a big problem at home. It was only in public that his differences were exhausting. When her typical daughters were born, she began dreaming of a play space where disability was common, where the weird was the norm, where both her daughters and son would feel at home and treasured. Eliza is helping families with similar struggles also through her writing, narrating her experience and what she learned from her son.

Like solution
Close en
Close