• 2320
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Ärzte schaffen eine luftdichte Kammer, um Covid-19-Patienten sicher zu transportieren

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-05-18 16:15

Über die Lösung

Eine Gruppe von Ärzten des Aureus Institute of Medical Sciences entwickelte eine Ausrüstung namens CoviSafe - eine Container-Box, mit der mit Covid-19 infizierte Patienten sicher transportiert werden können. Die Notwendigkeit wurde durch die Schwierigkeiten beim Transport dieser Patienten hervorgehoben, während die medizinische Fachkraft sicher und nicht infektionsgefährdet war.

Der CoviSafe ist eine luftdichte Kammer mit kontinuierlicher Sauerstoffversorgung nach innen. Die Box kann an einer gemeinsamen Krankentrage montiert werden und besteht aus transparentem Material, um sicherzustellen, dass der Patient sehen und gesehen werden kann, und um die Kommunikation zwischen Patient und medizinischem Fachpersonal zu ermöglichen. Es ist auch für die Beförderung von Patienten konzipiert, die sich einer Beatmungsbehandlung unterziehen.

Das Team wurde von Dr. Anant Singh Rajpur, Dr. Ashish Ganjare, Dr. Praikshit Mahajan und Dr. Vikas Gupta geleitet. Sie entwickelten das Konzept für die Kammer, hatten jedoch aufgrund der durch die Sperrung auferlegten Einschränkungen einige Schwierigkeiten bei der Entwicklung. Das gesamte zur Herstellung notwendige Material wurde mit den persönlichen Mitteln des Arztes bezahlt. Sie haben die erste Einheit an das Indira Gandhi Government Medical College und das Krankenhaus gespendet, um gegen die Pandemie zu kämpfen, und planen, an einer neuen und verbesserten Version zu arbeiten.

Angepasst von: https://www.nagpurtoday.in/covi-safe-nagpurs-aureus-hospital-makes-first...
https://www.thehitavada.com/Encyc/2020/4/4/City-hospital-develops-Covi-S...
 
https://youtu.be/cKaNAA5XSLo

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

Eine Gruppe von Ärzten des Aureus Institute of Medical Sciences, Indien, unter der Leitung von Dr. Anant Singh Rajpur, Dr. Ashish Ganjare, Dr. Praikshit Mahajan und Dr. Vikas Gupta entwickelte CoviSafe - eine Behälterbox, die für den sicheren Transport von Patienten entwickelt wurde infiziert mit Covid-19.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 75
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Doctors create airtight chamber to transport Covid-19 patients safely

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-05-18 16:15

About the solution

A group of doctors from the Aureus Institute of Medical Sciences developed a equipment called CoviSafe – a container “box” designed to safely transport patients infected with Covid-19. The necessity was brought up by the difficulties encountered in transporting these patients while keeping the health professional safe and not in risk of infection.

The CoviSafe is an airtight chamber with continuous oxygen supply to the inside. The box can be mounted to a common hospital stretcher and is made out of transparent material in order to assure that the patient can see and be seen and to allow for communication between patient and healthcare professionals. It is also designed to carry patients undergoing ventilation treatment.

The team was led by Dr. Anant Singh Rajpur, Dr. Ashish Ganjare, Dr. Praikshit Mahajan and Dr. Vikas Gupta. They came up with the concept for the chamber but had some difficulties in the development due to restrictions imposed by the lockdown. All the material necessary to manufacture it was paid for with the doctors personal funds. They have donated the first unit to the Indira Gandhi Government Medical College and Hospital, struggling to fight the pandemic, and are planning to start working on a new and improved version.

Adapted from: https://www.nagpurtoday.in/covi-safe-nagpurs-aureus-hospital-makes-first...
https://www.thehitavada.com/Encyc/2020/4/4/City-hospital-develops-Covi-S...

https://youtu.be/cKaNAA5XSLo

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

A group of doctors from the Aureus Institute of Medical Sciences, India, led by Dr. Anant Singh Rajpur, Dr. Ashish Ganjare, Dr. Praikshit Mahajan and Dr. Vikas Gupta, developed CoviSafe – a container “box” designed to safely transport patients infected with Covid-19.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close